Citrix App Studio version 1

Citrix has released some Technical FAQ answers to App Studio.

 

General Questions

 

  1. What does the term Overallocated mean?
  2. When do farms and workload machines get “Allocated”?
  3. How can I rename a tenant, advertisement, or catalog?

 

Install and Setup

 

  1. Why does the user account running the New-Cam* scripts need to have admin access to SQL Server?
  2. Why do I get prompted to enter the name of the database user during execution of New-CamFarm.ps1 script?
  3. Can I setup a tenant in a separate domain?
  4. Can I use a Domain Controller version other than Windows 2K8 R2?
  5. Can the console service, the configuration manager and the database be installed on different machines?

 

Farms and Workloads

 

  1. How is the allocation (such as “Allocated: 150%”) calculated for a farm or workload catalog?
  2. Will old workload machines be drained if a recently updated Workload Catalog is overallocated?
  3. What happens when a new farm gets imported into a farm catalog?
  4. What causes a workload machine to become invalid?
  5. My machines are not being imported into the system after I dropped them to the import OU. How can I find out why?

 

Advertisements and Subscriptions

 

  1. Can farms and workload machines be reused if the associated subscriptions are deleted?
  2. Can I modify the default icon of an advertisement? What about a subscription?

 

What does the term Overallocated mean?

The term overallocated means that the desired allocation cannot be met because there are not enough farms or workload machines available.

A farm catalog is overallocated if there are workloads associated with it, for which there are no farms available. In other words more farms are required.

A workload catalog is overallocated if there are workloads associated with it with a desired allocation greater than available allocation. In other words more workers are required for one or more workloads associated with the catalog.

A workload is overallocated if its desired allocation is greater than available allocation. In other words more workers are required for the workload.

Can farms and workload machines be reused if the associated subscriptions are deleted?

Click here to read the full Article from Citrix Support

 

 

{loadposition content_starwind600}